Couples I've married · Elopements · Mandy Moore and Ryan Adams

Savannah Wedding: Is it true that I married Mandy Moore and Ryan Adams?

Yep!  And they were a fantastic couple.

Yet, I had no idea who they were when I married them.  Clueless!!  It wasn’t until I got home that i knew they were celebrities. They were so down to earth, so excited about getting married.  I’m glad that I had the opportunity to meet both of them.

You may have read a few things I’ve said about their ceremony while surfing the net.  I have since stopped talking about the details of their ceremony  Why?  Ryan called me about a week after the ceremony and asked me not to say any more. So I haven’t.

Over the years, I’ve married lots of couples who’ve asked me not to say anything to anyone.  And I haven’t.

Even though it was way after the fact when Ryan asked me not to say anything, this is the most I’ve said since then, and it ain’t much!

Blessings!

2 thoughts on “Savannah Wedding: Is it true that I married Mandy Moore and Ryan Adams?

  1. Honestly, even though you did marry Ryan and Mandy – its very very rare I use that as a “selling” point for you to be the chosen officiant. We just love you in general!

Leave a Reply

