Couples I've married · Minister/Officiant

Kristen and John, AKA Mr. and Mrs. Murphy!

From the first time I met with John and Kristen at Starbucks, downtown Savannah, I knew they were a great match!  It was soooo obvious they were deeply in love.

Mr. and Mrs. John and Kristen Murphy!!

I felt so honored to marry them a couple weekends ago in the beautiful Forsyth Park here in Savannah, GA. John was very handsome in his tux and Kristen was sooo beautiful in her wedding gown (remember it’s all about the bride!).  Their families must be very proud of them.

Here are a couple photos Mrs. Murphy sent me this evening, which were taken by their guests.

Kristen and John

And, very recently  they sent me a really sweet thank you, (they are so thoughtful):

Hi Rev. Schulte,

John and I wanted to say a huge thank you for marrying us. You were the absolute perfect person for us and we LOVED having you as a critical part of our wedding day. It was a true pleasure working with you and we wish you all the best. I hope our paths cross again soon!

Warmest wishes,

Kristen & John Murphy

Forsyth Park, Savannah GA.

I am looking forward to our next Starbucks together, and a lot more laughs!!

Once again, congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Murphy.

P.S. When I asked them to send me a couple photos of their ceremony because I wanted to include them in a blog I was writing about them, this was part of Kristen’s reponse:  Thank you… we’ve never been the subject of a blog before 🙂

P.P.S. And, once I get a link to their wedding photos from their photographer, I’ll update this blog with that link.

Leave a Reply

